Our Environment

Financing projects that deliver environmental benefits is one of our approaches towards a more sustainable future.

In December 2021, through the Green Deposits established by Bank of Communications, we deposited HK$8 million to finance qualified green projects including but not limited to energy efficiency, pollution prevention and control, sustainable water management and waste management, clean transportation, efficient buildings and sustainable land use.

 

Aside from installing solar photovoltaic panels and solar hot water systems, we also make electric vehicle (“EV”) chargers more accessible across our sports facilities in support of nationwide EV development. Making use of smart technology and data analysis, our chiller system adjusts indoor air temperature to optimise energy performance and enhance energy savings. Additionally, our sports destinations and retail shops have switched to using LED lights which are more energy-efficient than traditional incandescent bulbs. Specific to Bossini, all our stores in Hong Kong and Macau participated in Earth Hour 2021 by switching off unnecessary lighting for an hour and pledging to greater energy efficiency throughout our operations.

Long-term carbon reduction and energy targets applicable for our respective operations:

Sports Operations3

Reduce Carbon intensity by
15%4
Per square metre by 2030
Reduce electricity use intensity by
15%4
Per square metre by 2030

Apparel Operations5

Reduce Carbon intensity by
10%4
per FTE by 2030
Reduce electricity use intensity by
10%4
Per FTE by 2030
  • 3 this apples only to our li ning sports parks, li ning sports centres and all star ice skating club.
  • 4 compared to the 2021 baseline
  • 5 This applies only to bossini and LNG.

Operating our sports facilities can be water intensive. To this end, we have adopted a multipronged approach to efficiently manage our water resources. For example, we introduced a circulation system where dirt particles are filtered to reduce the frequency of pool water replacement. Furthermore, designated sports destinations have installed a rainwater and wastewater recovery and recycling system to capture water around the complex. This creates grey water for nonpotable uses such as toilet flushing, landscape irrigation, and washing and cleaning purposes. We also conducted regular leakage tests on water pipes and installed water-saving devices such as sensor taps and flow restrictors to enhance water efficiency across our office premises.

Sports Operations3

Reducewater intensity by
7%4
Per square metre by 2030

As part of our environmental stewardship, we strive to promote waste reduction and recycling at our sports destinations, retail stores, office premises and warehouses. For instance, employees are encouraged to reuse office supplies and festive decorations where possible and feasible. Recycling bins with clear signage are placed and our waste recycling items cover paper, cardboard boxes, plastics, metals, non-confidential documents, electrical appliances and toners cartridges in partnership with licensed contractors and green organizations

 

The Group takes responsible resource management into account when it comes to product innovation in our apparel operation. At Bossini, we launched new eco-friendly jackets and jeans using REPREVE – recycled fibers made from plastic bottles and other discarded materials. Compared to traditional fibers, REPREVE emits fewer GHGs and conserves more water and energy along the manufacturing process.

我们的环境

为带来环境效益的项目融资是我们实现更可持续未来的方法之一

于二零二一年十二月,透过交通银行成立的绿色存款,我们存入8,000,000港元以为合资格的绿色项目提供资金,包括但不限于能源效率、污染防治、可持续的水资源管理及废物管理、清洁交通、高效的建筑及可持续的土地利用。

 

除安装太阳能光伏板及太阳能热水系统外,我们亦于我们的体育设施中提供更多电动,我们亦于我们的体育设施中提供更多电动汽车(「电动汽车」)充电装置,支持国内电动汽车的发展。我们的制冷系统调节室内温度利用智能技术及数据分析来优化能源性能并促进节能。此外,我们的体育目的地及零售店铺已改用LED灯,比传统白炽灯泡更节能。尤其是堡狮龙,我们在香港及澳门的所有店铺均参与了「地球一小时2021」活动,关闭不必要的照明一小时并承诺在我们的整个经营过程中提高能源效率。

适用于我们各业务的长期减碳及能源目标

体育业务3

到二零三零年
15%4
每平方米碳密度减少
到二零三零年
15%4
每平方米用电密度减少

服装业务5

到二零三零年
10%4
每名全职雇员用碳密度减少
到二零三零年
10%4
每名全全职雇员用电密度减少
  • 3 仅适用于我们的李宁体育公园、李宁体育中心和全明星滑冰俱乐部。
  • 4 与 2021 年基线相比。
  • 5 仅适用于堡狮龙和LNG。

我们经营体育设施需耗大量用水。为此,我们多管齐下,高效管理水资源。例如,我们引入循环系统,过滤污垢粒子,减少池水更换频率。此外,指定体育目的地已安装雨水及废水回收循环系统,在综合体周围收集水,产生非饮用途的灰水,用于冲厕、景观灌溉、清洗洁净等用途。我们亦定期对水管进行漏水测试,并装设自动感应水龙头及节流器等节水设备,提高整个办公场所的用水效益。

体育业务3

到二零三零年
7%4
每平方米用水密度減少

作为环保管理的一环,我们致力促进体育目的地、零售店、办公场所及仓库的减废回收。例如,我们鼓励雇员于可能及可行的情况下重复使用办公用品及节日装饰品。我们与持牌承包商及绿色组织合作,放置列有清晰标示的回收箱,我们的废弃回收物品包括纸张、纸箱、塑料、金属、非机密文件、电器及墨粉盒。

 

本集团进行服装营运产品创新时,兼顾珍惜天然资源。我们在堡狮龙推出新款环保夹克及牛仔裤-使用由塑料瓶及其他废弃材料制成的可回收纤维REPREVE。相较传统纤维,REPREVE在生产过程中排放较少温室气体,更省水节能。